VORANT. Threat Intelligence Research Create a free account

CERT-FR flags multiple Microsoft Edge flaws

elevated vulnerability

Free public brief. Slack alerts on the vendors you run come with the paid plans, and a new account gets three days of them, no card.

CERT-FR advisory lists numerous unspecified vulnerabilities in Microsoft Edge versions before 156.0.4314.42; patch per Microsoft's bulletins.

CERT-FR published an advisory referencing a large number of CVEs affecting Microsoft Edge versions prior to 156.0.4314.42. The advisory does not specify the nature of the vulnerabilities (e.g., RCE, privilege escalation, information disclosure), stating only that they allow an attacker to cause a security issue 'not specified by the vendor.' No exploitation in the wild is mentioned, and no technical details, affected components, or attack vectors are described in the bulletin itself.

Defenders should treat this as a standard browser patch advisory: update all Microsoft Edge installations to version 156.0.4314.42 or later. Given the lack of severity details, exploitation status, or technical specifics, organizations should consult the individual Microsoft Security Response Center (MSRC) bulletins linked in the advisory for per-CVE severity ratings and exploitability assessments before prioritizing remediation. This is routine patch management guidance rather than evidence of active exploitation or a novel attack technique.

Mentioned in this report

Vulnerabilities CVE-2026-112992CVE-2026-112993CVE-2026-112994CVE-2026-112995CVE-2026-112996CVE-2026-112997CVE-2026-112998CVE-2026-112999CVE-2026-113000CVE-2026-113001CVE-2026-113002CVE-2026-113003CVE-2026-113004CVE-2026-113005CVE-2026-113006CVE-2026-113007CVE-2026-113008CVE-2026-113009CVE-2026-113010CVE-2026-113011CVE-2026-113012CVE-2026-113013CVE-2026-113014CVE-2026-113015CVE-2026-113016CVE-2026-113017CVE-2026-113018CVE-2026-113019CVE-2026-113020CVE-2026-113021CVE-2026-113022CVE-2026-113023CVE-2026-113024CVE-2026-113025CVE-2026-113026CVE-2026-113027CVE-2026-113028CVE-2026-113029CVE-2026-113030

Source reporting: https://www.cert.ssi.gouv.fr/avis/CERTFR-2026-AVI-1371

What this brief leaves out

This page is the free tier: the write-up, the severity, the names. In the app the same report carries live profiles of the CVEs it names. The paid plans add the security research and news reporting the free tier leaves out.

It sits in a corpus of 14,067 reports from 142 sources, 531 of them written in the last seven days, and it grows through the day.

A new account starts with three days of all of it, no card, then keeps the government and CERT reporting free. Slack alerts are a paid-plan feature: name the vendors you run and Slack hears about the reports that touch them — about forty a week that are yours, not the four hundred that are not.

Create a free account   What it costs