VORANT. Threat Intelligence Research Sign in Create a free account

CERT-FR Flags Microsoft Edge Patch Bundle

elevated vulnerability

Free public brief. The indicators, the detections with Splunk and KQL already written, and a Slack alert the next time this touches a vendor you run are in the app — free account, no card.

CERT-FR advises patching over 100 vulnerabilities in Microsoft Edge versions before 154.0.4258.37, impact unspecified by vendor.

CERT-FR has published an advisory covering a large batch of vulnerabilities affecting Microsoft Edge versions prior to 154.0.4258.37. The advisory aggregates over one hundred CVEs disclosed by Microsoft on 25 September 2026, each referenced via the Microsoft Security Response Center (MSRC) update guide and the CVE.org database. The bulletin does not specify the nature of the security impact (e.g., remote code execution, privilege escalation, information disclosure) for these CVEs, as this detail was not specified by the vendor in the source material reviewed by CERT-FR.

No information is provided regarding active exploitation in the wild, proof-of-concept availability, or specific attack vectors. Defenders should treat this as a standard browser patch cycle requiring prompt update deployment. The recommended mitigation is straightforward: update all Microsoft Edge installations to version 154.0.4258.37 or later via standard patch management channels, referencing the individual MSRC bulletins for any CVE-specific technical details as they become available from the vendor.

Given the lack of severity specifics, exploitation status, or technical details in this advisory, this should be prioritized according to standard patch management SLAs for browser software rather than treated as an emergency. Organizations should ensure Edge auto-update mechanisms are functioning or push the update through enterprise software management tools.

Mentioned in this report

Vulnerabilities CVE-2026-95274CVE-2026-95275CVE-2026-95276CVE-2026-95277CVE-2026-95278CVE-2026-95279CVE-2026-95280CVE-2026-95281CVE-2026-95282CVE-2026-95283CVE-2026-95284CVE-2026-95285CVE-2026-95286CVE-2026-95287CVE-2026-95288CVE-2026-95289CVE-2026-95290CVE-2026-95291CVE-2026-95292CVE-2026-95293CVE-2026-95294CVE-2026-95295CVE-2026-95296CVE-2026-95297CVE-2026-95298CVE-2026-95299CVE-2026-95300CVE-2026-95301CVE-2026-95302CVE-2026-95303CVE-2026-95304CVE-2026-95305CVE-2026-95306CVE-2026-95307CVE-2026-95308CVE-2026-95309CVE-2026-95310CVE-2026-95311CVE-2026-95312CVE-2026-95313

Source reporting: https://www.cert.ssi.gouv.fr/avis/CERTFR-2026-AVI-1267

What this brief leaves out

This page is the free tier: the write-up, the severity, the names. In the app the same report carries its extracted indicators, its detections with the Splunk SPL and Microsoft KQL already written, the actors and CVEs it names as live profiles, and the vendor research on the same campaign — the primary source the news paraphrased, cited and read directly.

It sits in a corpus of 10,945 reports from 148 sources, 471 of them written in the last seven days, and it grows through the day.

A new account starts with three days of all of it, no card, then keeps the government and CERT reporting free. Name the vendors you run and Slack hears about the reports that touch them — about forty a week that are yours, not the four hundred that are not.

Create a free account   What it costs