VORANT. Threat Intelligence Research Create a free account

Red Hat RHEL patches dozens of CVEs

routine vulnerability

Free public brief. Slack alerts on the vendors you run come with the paid plans, and a new account gets three days of them, no card.

CERT-FR advisory compiles multiple RHSA bulletins patching dozens of Red Hat Enterprise Linux vulnerabilities enabling security bypass or denial of service.

CERT-FR published a consolidated advisory referencing eighteen Red Hat Security Advisories (RHSA) issued between October 16 and 22, 2026, covering a broad range of Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL) product lines including versions 7, 8, 9, and 10, across x86_64, aarch64, s390x, and ppc64le architectures, as well as CodeReady Linux Builder components and variants for Real Time, SAP solutions, and extended lifecycle support editions. The advisory enumerates over fifty CVE identifiers associated with the underlying fixes, though Red Hat has not specified the exact nature of each flaw beyond the general risk categories listed.

According to CERT-FR, the vulnerabilities allow an attacker to bypass security policy, cause a denial of service, or trigger an impact not specified by the vendor. No details on exploitation methods, exploit availability, or active exploitation in the wild are provided in this advisory. Defenders operating any of the listed Red Hat Enterprise Linux product variants should consult the referenced RHSA bulletins (RHSA-2026:83707 through RHSA-2026:88477) to identify applicable packages and apply the corresponding patches via standard Red Hat update channels.

Given the breadth of affected product lines, organizations running RHEL in any capacity—servers, SAP deployments, real-time systems, or mainframe/Power architectures—should treat this as a routine but wide-reaching patch cycle. No proof-of-concept code, in-the-wild exploitation, or specific attack technique is described in the source material, consistent with a standard vendor patch rollup rather than an active campaign.

Mentioned in this report

Vulnerabilities CVE-2025-38147CVE-2025-68745CVE-2026-31411CVE-2026-31581CVE-2026-31772CVE-2026-43020CVE-2026-43450CVE-2026-43493CVE-2026-46149CVE-2026-46189CVE-2026-52935CVE-2026-53062CVE-2026-53196CVE-2026-63802CVE-2026-63920CVE-2026-63922CVE-2026-63924CVE-2026-63984CVE-2026-63993CVE-2026-64048CVE-2026-64113CVE-2026-64114CVE-2026-64266CVE-2026-64481CVE-2026-64490CVE-2026-64572CVE-2026-68086CVE-2026-68202CVE-2026-68236CVE-2026-68245CVE-2026-68278CVE-2026-68448CVE-2026-68480CVE-2026-74588CVE-2026-74752CVE-2026-80536CVE-2026-80590CVE-2026-80792CVE-2026-80887CVE-2026-89479

Source reporting: https://www.cert.cyber.gouv.fr/avis/CERTFR-2026-AVI-1373

What this brief leaves out

This page is the free tier: the write-up, the severity, the names. In the app the same report carries live profiles of the CVEs it names. The paid plans add the security research and news reporting the free tier leaves out.

It sits in a corpus of 14,237 reports from 143 sources, 591 of them written in the last seven days, and it grows through the day.

A new account starts with three days of all of it, no card, then keeps the government and CERT reporting free. Slack alerts are a paid-plan feature: name the vendors you run and Slack hears about the reports that touch them — about forty a week that are yours, not the four hundred that are not.

Create a free account   What it costs