Multiple vulnerabilities in Microsoft Azure Linux
Free public brief. The indicators, the detections with Splunk SPL already written (plus Elastic and KQL where they apply), and a Slack alert the next time this touches a vendor you run are in the app — free account, no card.
Multiple unspecified vulnerabilities in Azure Linux bzip2 and libsolv require patching.
The French CERT has published an advisory regarding multiple vulnerabilities discovered in Microsoft Azure Linux (AZL3). The affected components are bzip2 versions prior to 1.0.8-2 and libsolv versions prior to 0.7.28-4. The advisory does not specify the nature of the vulnerabilities or the security impact beyond noting that attackers could exploit them to cause unspecified security issues. The publisher has not disclosed technical details regarding exploitation requirements or real-world targeting. Defenders running Azure Linux should apply the available patches from Microsoft immediately. The advisory references three CVE identifiers (CVE-2026-9149, CVE-2026-9150, and CVE-2026-42250) with documentation available from Microsoft's security bulletin service.
Mentioned in this report
Source reporting: https://www.cert.ssi.gouv.fr/avis/CERTFR-2026-AVI-0693
What this brief leaves out
This page is the free tier: the write-up, the severity, the names. In the app the same report carries its extracted indicators, its detections (Splunk SPL already written, plus Elastic and Microsoft KQL where they apply), the actors and CVEs it names as live profiles, and the vendor research on the same campaign — the primary source the news paraphrased, cited and read directly.
It sits in a corpus of 13,853 reports from 146 sources, 616 of them written in the last seven days, and it grows through the day.
A new account starts with three days of all of it, no card, then keeps the government and CERT reporting free. Name the vendors you run and Slack hears about the reports that touch them — about forty a week that are yours, not the four hundred that are not.
Create a free account What it costs